An Post
CRO legal name: AN POST BILLPOST PROCESSING SERVICES LIMITED
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
19
Total disclosed value
€321.0M
Sectors
6
Award range
21 February 2014 to 18 September 2025
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Purchase-order payments (>EUR 20k register)
1 recorded payment totalling €20k from Dept of Housing (2025).
View recorded purchase-order payments for An Post ->Watch An Post
Get an alert in your scoped monitoring email when this company wins a new public contract. Watching one company is free.
TenderWatch Pro
Track competitors, unlock all open tender matches, or claim a Verified Profile
TenderWatch Pro unlocks all 10 matched open tenders for every supplier, multi-company win alerts, the full Contract Expiry Radar, CSV exports, and a Verified Supplier badge for your company page. EUR 49 a month, cancel any time.
See TenderWatch ProAt a glance
- Legal name
- AN POST BILLPOST PROCESSING SERVICES LIMITED
- CRO company number
- 346598
- Registered address
- GENERAL POST OFFICE, O'CONNELL STREET, DUBLIN 1, DUBLIN, D01F5P2, IRELAND, D01F5P2
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 18 September 2025
Awards captured (19)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (19)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), including national-tier awards TED never carries.
RFT for the provision of Cash Payment Services
Department of Social Protection · 18 September 2025
Not disclosedCPV 66110000CPV 75110000Tender for the provision of a Payments Collection Service for Fixed Charge Notices
An Garda Síochána · 6 March 2024
€5.1MCPV 66000000CPV 66172000BILL PAYMENT SERVICES
Electricity Supply Board ( ESB ) · 21 December 2023
€20.0MCPV 48400000CPV 48444100The provision of Cash Payment Services
Department of Social Protection · 4 July 2019
€285.0MCPV 75131000CPV 75110000Mini Competition for the provision of Courier Services for the Department of Education and Skills
The Office of Government Procurement · 25 March 2019
Not disclosedPostal Services and Fulfilment Services
Dublin City Council · 4 November 2018
€917kCPV 79571000CPV 79824000Mini Competition for the Provision of Courier Services for the Department of Agriculture, Food and Marine.
The Office of Government Procurement · 24 August 2018
Not disclosedMini-Competition for the Provision of Lot 1 Courier Services for Enterprise Ireland
The Office of Government Procurement · 20 June 2018
Not disclosedBulk Publicity Mail Delivery Service
Department of Climate Energy and the Environment · 12 March 2018
Not disclosedCPV 64121100CPV 79571000Lot 1 - Mini Competition for the Provision of Courier Services for the Island of Ireland for Revenue Commissioners
The Office of Government Procurement · 19 February 2018
Not disclosedProvision of Over the Counter third party receipting services including Online PAYG Top Ups.
Electricity Supply Board ( ESB ) · 19 December 2017
Not disclosedCPV 48444100CPV 7994000Mini Competition for Courier Services for The Island of Ireland, Lot 1. on behalf of the HSE
The Office of Government Procurement · 29 November 2017
Not disclosed
Show all 19 awards from eTenders historical record (OGP open data)
Mini-Competition for the Provision of Courier Services (Lot 2) for the Island of Ireland on behalf of The City of Dublin Education and Training Board (CDETB).
The Office of Government Procurement · 18 July 2017
Not disclosedRequest for tender for the provision of Courier Services for the Island of Ireland
The Office of Government Procurement · 8 July 2016
€600kCPV 64120000CPV 64121000Request for Tender for Multi Supplier Framework Agreement for the Provision of Business Process Support Services
The Office of Government Procurement · 15 April 2016
€9.1MCPV 79400000CPV 79411100Parcel collection and delivery service for samples of food of animal origin
Department of Agriculture Food and the Marine · 6 May 2015
Not disclosedCPV 64121200CPV 6412120Provision of postal delivery services to the Referendum Commission
Office of the Ombudsman · 28 January 2015
€250kCPV 64121100CPV 6412110Provision of Services for (a) Payment Channels for Court Imposed Fines and (b) Printing and Distribution/ Posting of important Legal Documents.
The Courts Service · 15 September 2014
Not disclosedCPV 64110000CPV 64112000Framework Agreement for an Integrated Licence Application Service
Local Government Management Agency · 21 February 2014
Not disclosedCPV 66172000CPV 72314000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to An Post in our captured dataset.
- The Office of Government Procurement8 awards€9.7M
- Department of Social Protection2 awards€285.0M
- Electricity Supply Board ( ESB )2 awards€20.0M
- An Garda Síochána1 award€5.1M
- Dublin City Council1 award€917k
- Office of the Ombudsman1 award€250k
- Department of Agriculture Food and the Marine1 awardNot disclosed
- Department of Climate Energy and the Environment1 awardNot disclosed
- Local Government Management Agency1 awardNot disclosed
- The Courts Service1 awardNot disclosed
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- ENQEIR1016 - Supply Chain Services Framework
CPV division overlap; professional-services sector match; value band matches (>5M)
44.2/ 100 - Accounting and auditing services – Financial and Accounting Support
CPV division overlap; professional-services sector match; value band matches (>5M)
44.2/ 100
TenderWatch Pro
Unlock 3 more open tenders matching An Post's track record
TenderWatch Pro members get all 10 open-tender fit matches for every Irish supplier, weekly matched alerts, and competitor win notifications.
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of An Post.
Frequently shares procurement segments with
Other CRO-registered companies that hold awards in the same Irish public-sector segments, based on the past 24 months of award data.
- Amundi Ireland Limited1 shared segment
- Gartner Ireland Limited1 shared segment
- Hitachi Energy Ireland Limited1 shared segment
- Irish Life Investment Managers1 shared segment
- Payzone IrelandSame notice1 shared segment
- PFH Technology Group1 shared segment
- PROFESSIONAL GRANITE CONSULTING LIMITED1 shared segment
- Sensori Facilities Management Limited1 shared segment
Is this your company?
Claim a Verified Supplier profile to add your website link, direct contact details, and capability summary to this page. Included with TenderWatch Pro (EUR 49 a month), alongside standing tender alerts and competitor monitoring. Need to correct a factual error on this record? Contact us for free.