Universal Safety Associates
CRO legal name: UNIVERSAL SAFETY ASSOCIATES LIMITED
Universal Safety Associates has won 11 Irish public contracts on record, worth €7.9M across the 8 that state a value. Main buyers: The Office of Government Procurement (4), Health Service Executive (HSE) (4) and Irish Blood Transfusion Service (2). Latest award: 23 September 2026, from Health Service Executive (HSE).
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
11
Total disclosed value
€7.9M
Sectors
6
Award range
16 May 2014 to 23 September 2026
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Universal Safety Associates
| CRO & ESPD Status | CRO Status: Normal (#284393) |
| Public Contracts | 11 captured public awards · €7.9M disclosed value |
| B1 Accounts & NACE | Primary CPV classifications: CPV 80550000, CPV 80560000, CPV 80561000 · CRO B1 & ESPD compliance tracked |
| Permits & Top Buyer | Top buyer: The Office of Government Procurement |
Sign in to unlock
Get 3 free lookups a month and a copy sent to your inbox.
At a glance
- Legal name
- UNIVERSAL SAFETY ASSOCIATES LIMITED
- CRO company number
- #284393 (Normal)·Vendors.ie company record
- Registered address
- BALLYNAMANNAGH EAST, CLARINBRIDGE, GALWAY, IRELAND
- Incorporation date
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 23 September 2026
Request a Written Quote from Universal Safety Associates + 4 Peer Contract Winners
Pin Universal Safety Associates as Supplier #1 and immediately match with 4 additional verified public contract winners in the same sector. Includes a timestamped Three-Quote Compliance Audit PDF for Enterprise Ireland, LEO, SEAI, and Circular 05/2023 grant files.
Awards captured (11)
TED award notices (2)
OJEU-level awards captured daily from Tenders Electronic Daily (official EU procurement journal).
- HSE 28535 - Provision of Manual Handling and People Moving and Handling Training Services for Healthcare Employees
Health Service Executive (HSE) · 23 September 2026
€1.5M1M-5MCPV 80561000CPV 80562000 - Manual Handling Training
Irish Blood Transfusion Service · 24 March 2026
Not disclosed<25kCPV 71317200CPV 85142100
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (9)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), including national-tier awards TED never carries.
HSE 28535 - Provision of Manual Handling and People Moving and Handling Training Services for Healthcare Employees
Health Service Executive (HSE) · 19 June 2026
€2.1MCPV 80500000CPV 80510000Manual Handling Training
Irish Blood Transfusion Service · 8 October 2025
Not disclosedCPV 71317200CPV 80330000THR075F Provision of Health and Safety Training, Consultancy and Advisory Services.
The Office of Government Procurement · 1 August 2024
€1.4MCPV 38434400CPV 7131310024/71 Request for Tenders for the Establishment of a Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Health and Safety Training for Students at Atlantic Technological University
Atlantic Technological University · 21 June 2024
€120kCPV 80000000CPV 80550000Request For Tenders for the provision of Manual Handling and People Moving and Handling Training Services in the Health Sector (THR060C)
The Office of Government Procurement · 18 March 2022
€1.1MCPV 80500000CPV 80510000Framework (2nd Generation) for the provision of Health and Safety Training, Consultancy and Advisory Services to the Public Sector.
The Office of Government Procurement · 22 November 2019
€1.1MCPV 71317200CPV 38434400Specialist Ergonomic Services for HSE Staff
Health Service Executive (HSE) · 7 July 2017
€260kCPV 71317200CPV 7131721Single Supplier Framework for the Provision of National Health and Safety Training, Consultancy and Advisory Services.
The Office of Government Procurement · 11 August 2016
€333kCPV 71317200CPV 71317210HSE Framework Agreement for Moving & Handling Training
Health Service Executive (HSE) · 16 May 2014
Not disclosedCPV 80500000CPV 80550000
Previewing 2 of 9 awards · Sign in free above (3 lookups/mo) to unblur all 9 awards ->
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Universal Safety Associates in our captured dataset.
- The Office of Government Procurement4 awards€3.9M
- Health Service Executive (HSE)4 awards€3.9M
- Irish Blood Transfusion Service2 awardsNot disclosed
- Atlantic Technological University1 award€120k
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Multi Supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Training Delivery Services in the areas of Roads, Environment, Planning and Water for Tipperary County Council (LASNTG)
2 shared CPV code(s): 80500000, 80550000; education sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 80500000CPV 8055000068.9/ 100 - PS3892DPS - Request for Applications to Participate in a DPS for the Provision of Contracted Further Education and Training (FET) Service for the Education and Training Boards (ETBs)
1 shared CPV code(s): 80500000; education sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 8050000063.2/ 100
TenderWatch Pro
Unlock 3 more open tenders matching Universal Safety Associates's track record
TenderWatch Pro members get all 10 open-tender fit matches for every Irish supplier, weekly matched alerts, and competitor win notifications.
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published - not the full revenue or contract relationship of Universal Safety Associates.
Frequently shares procurement segments with
Other CRO-registered companies that hold awards in the same Irish public-sector segments, based on the past 24 months of award data.
- All Ireland Insurance1 shared segment
- Aon Ireland Ltd1 shared segment
- Arup1 shared segment
- BDO1 shared segment
- Beauchamps LLP1 shared segment
- Bryan S Ryan1 shared segment
- Cantec Business Technology1 shared segment
- Carr Communications Limited1 shared segment
Is this your company?
Claim a Verified Supplier profile to add your website link, direct contact details, and capability summary to this page. Included with TenderWatch Pro (EUR 490 a year), alongside a monthly custom Sector Bid Pack, standing tender alerts, and competitor monitoring. Need to correct a factual error on this record? Contact us for free.