KDC Building and Civil Engineering Ltd
CRO legal name: KDC BUILDING AND CIVIL ENGINEERING LIMITED
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
7
Total disclosed value
€5.8M
Sectors
2
Award range
16 September 2014 – 16 April 2025
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch KDC Building and Civil Engineering Ltd
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- KDC BUILDING AND CIVIL ENGINEERING LIMITED
- CRO company number
- 508051
- Registered address
- KDC BUILDING & CIVIL ENGINEERING LTD., CROSS HOUSE, MAIN STREET KILWORTH CO. CORK, KILWORTH, CORK, P61EH59, IRELAND, P61EH59
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Sectors won in
- ConstructionProfessional Services
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 16 April 2025
Awards captured (7)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (7)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
Cork City Council HDRF-002 Framework for Suitable Works Contractors for Design and Build house extensions and other general refurbishment and construction works
Cork City Council · 16 April 2025
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000Additional Accommodation at Dungarvan College
Waterford and Wexford Education and Training Board · 24 October 2024
€2.6MCPV 45000000N4/2/198 - Proposed Development of 13 No. Housing and Apartment Units and associated External Works at Mill Road, Kanturk, Co. Cork
Cork County Council · 14 February 2024
€3.3MCPV 45000000CPV 45210000Limerick City and County Council - Proposed 10 Nr. unit social housing scheme located at Radharc Cillín, Kilfinane, Co. Limerick including all ancillary site works.
Limerick City and County Council · 25 August 2023
Not disclosedCPV 44212400CPV 45000000Social Housing Development at Glenconnor Road, Clonmel Co. Tipperary.
Clúid Housing Association · 5 May 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45215214CPV 45211000Youthreach Roof Replacement, Hospital, Co.Limerick
Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board · 30 March 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45210000CPV 45214206 Classroom Standalone Extension at Scoil Oilibheir, Ballyvolane, Co. Cork 2014
Scoil Oilibheir (Ballyvolane) · 16 September 2014
Not disclosedCPV 45214200CPV 45214210
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to KDC Building and Civil Engineering Ltd in our captured dataset.
- Cork County Council1 award€3.3M
- Clúid Housing Association1 awardNot disclosed
- Cork City Council1 awardNot disclosed
- Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board1 awardNot disclosed
- Limerick City and County Council1 awardNot disclosed
- Scoil Oilibheir (Ballyvolane)1 awardNot disclosed
- Clúid Housing Association: Construction market guide
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- MA637: PROPOSED DEVELOPMENT OF 64 NO. UNITS AT LAWN ROAD, CASTLEBAR, COUNTY MAYO
3 shared CPV code(s): 45210000, 45211000, 45211100; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45210000CPV 45211000CPV 4521110077.5/ 100 - Quay Street Pedestrianisation, New Ross, Co. Wexford.
3 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000, 45210000; construction sector match; adjacent value band
CPV 45000000CPV 45200000CPV 4521000069.6/ 100 - RFT 02/26/GM - Works Contractor and PSCS for ATU Dublin Road EEDPP2 Energy Retrofit at Atlantic Technological University at the Galway City Campus
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45210000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4521000068.9/ 100 - Development Deal Agreement with Stage Payments 2026/02 - Expressions of Interest from Developers / Builders / Land or Property Owners with Existing Sites / Development Sites / Developments
2 shared CPV code(s): 45211000, 45211100; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45211000CPV 4521110067.5/ 100 - WCC342026 Local Building Maintenance And Refurbishment Works
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4520000067.5/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of KDC Building and Civil Engineering Ltd.
Frequently shares procurement segments with
Other CRO-registered companies that hold awards in the same Irish public-sector segments, based on the past 24 months of award data.
- Browne Bros. Site Services Ltd2 shared segments
- Cumnor Construction Ltd.2 shared segments
- Glas Civil Engineering Ltd2 shared segments
- Hegarty Demolition Ltd2 shared segments
- J.D. Buckley Construction LtdSame notice2 shared segments
- JKI Environmental Ltd2 shared segments
- Marlhill construction Services Ltd2 shared segments
- Ace Tree Specialists Limited1 shared segment
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile