Glas Civil Engineering Ltd
CRO legal name: GLAS CIVIL ENGINEERING LIMITED
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
64
Total disclosed value
€85.0M
Sectors
6
Award range
13 August 2014 – 26 May 2026
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch Glas Civil Engineering Ltd
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- GLAS CIVIL ENGINEERING LIMITED
- CRO company number
- 523330
- Registered address
- BREAC DEARG, KILHEFFERNAN, CLONMEL CO. TIPPERARY, CLONMEL, TIPPERARY, E91 EN24, IRELAND, E91 EN24
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 26 May 2026
Awards captured (64)
TED award notices (1)
OJEU-level awards captured daily from Tenders Electronic Daily (official EU procurement journal).
- Lehenaghmore Road Improvement Scheme
Cork City Council · 26 May 2026
€20.8M>5MCPV 45233120CPV 45233294
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (62)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
Ennis Town and Clare Route 343 Bus Stop Installation
National Transport Authority · 10 March 2026
Not disclosedCPV 45000000MEATH CO CO–MH–TRA-25-06 – R147 MARTHA’S BRIDGE TO CIRCULAR ROAD CYCLE/PEDESTRIAN SCHEME
Meath County Council · 9 April 2025
Not disclosedCPV 45233150CPV 45233220Cork County Bridge Replacement Works Contract 1, 2025 (Establishment of Framework for Bridge Structural Replacement Works in Cork County Council Administrative Area)
Cork County Council · 4 April 2025
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 44212110Tipperary Co Co Creation of a Framework and Schedule of Rates for Bridge Maintenance 2025
Tipperary County Council · 4 March 2025
Not disclosedCPV 45221111CPV 45221112CORK COUNTY STRUCTURE REPAIR WORKS CONTRACT 4, 2024 [Establishment of Framework for Structural Repair Works in Cork County Council Administrative Area]
Cork County Council · 6 August 2024
€1.1MCPV 45221111CPV 45221113Framework Agreement for Footpaths Cycle Routes Street works Road Reconstruction and Ancillary Works
Cork County Council · 27 March 2024
€6.0MCPV 45200000St. Nicholas Quarter Regeneration Scheme, Dundalk, Co. Louth
Louth County Council · 19 February 2024
€4.5MCPV 45000000CPV 45211360Royal Canal Greenway Maynooth to Confey Main Contract Works (Phase 2)
Kildare County Council · 3 November 2023
Not disclosedCPV 45000000Newtown Road - Wexford Cycle Scheme - Scheme 1
Wexford County Council · 21 June 2023
Not disclosedCPV 45233000CPV 45233100N74 Fr Mathew Street Tipperary Town Road Improvement Scheme
Tipperary County Council · 31 May 2023
Not disclosedCPV 45111240CPV 45112730Louth County Council Carlingford Lough Greenway Project - Section 1 & 2
Louth County Council · 13 May 2023
€3.5MCPV 45000000CPV 4522000
Show all 62 awards from eTenders historical record (OGP open data)
Upgrade of paths and cycle path linkages in Sean Healy park, Strand Walk and Ormond Park. Landscaping to Healy Park and Ormond Park. Upgrade Streetscape on Castle St.
Tipperary County Council · 12 May 2023
Not disclosedCPV 44113000CPV 45000000Louth County Council Omeath Placemaking Scheme OPS
Louth County Council · 13 April 2023
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45211360Minor Works Framework for use by local authorities and transport agencies for projects funded by the Authority
National Transport Authority · 20 February 2023
€6.7MCPV 45000000CPV 4500000N86 Dingle Town Pavement Scheme
Kerry County Council · 11 November 2022
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 4523312Deeps Bridge Remediation
Wexford County Council · 21 September 2022
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000N24 Carrick-on-Suir Pavement Strengthening Scheme
Tipperary County Council · 15 April 2022
€7.0MCPV 45233120CPV 4523312N86 Ballinclare to Annascaul Road Project
Kerry County Council · 8 April 2022
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 4523312N76 Grangemockler Village Pavement Scheme
Tipperary County Council · 28 March 2022
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 4523316Framework Agreement & Schedule of Rates Tender for Active Travel & Associated Works 2022
Tipperary County Council · 24 December 2021
€250kCPV 45200000CPV 4522000Trinity Wharf Phase 0 - Entrance Road and associated works: re-tender december 2021.
Wexford County Council · 22 December 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45112500N69 Upper Church Street, Listowel Pavement & Safety Improvement Scheme
Kerry County Council · 26 November 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45233220CPV 4523322Network Safety Improvements Contract 1 2021
Kerry County Council · 17 June 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 45200000N69 Ballygrenane to Main Street, Listowel Pavement Improvement Scheme
Kerry County Council · 28 May 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 45233140R135 Cycle Network Scheme Ashbourne - Northern Section
Meath County Council · 9 May 2021
€1.0MCPV 45000000CPV 45200000Cork County Bridge Repair and Replace Works 2021 - Multi Party Frameworks
Cork County Council · 12 April 2021
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 44212120Fencing Retrofit Contract on N21 National Primary Road North of Castleisland in Co. Kerry
Kerry County Council · 19 March 2021
Not disclosedCPV 34928200CPV 34928210South East Greenway Contract B - New Ross Boatyard to Glenmore
Wexford County Council · 22 December 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45220000South East Greenway Lot 1 and Lot 2 Urban Greenway Works.
Wexford County Council · 27 November 2020
Not disclosedCPV 34928500CPV 44221310Wexford Bridges Rehabilitation Contract
Kildare County Council · 3 November 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000Tralee Northern Relief Road Section A Fencing Contract
Kerry County Council · 22 October 2020
Not disclosedCPV 34928200CPV 34928210Conservation Works to Cashel City & Carrick on Suir Town Walls
Tipperary County Council · 31 July 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 92522100The N72 Stagmount Bends Road Improvement Scheme
Kerry County Council · 22 May 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 4523312Helvick West Pier Repairs - WCCC20/195
Waterford City and County Council · 5 May 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45241000CPV 45242210Ballywilliam Culvert Replacement
Wexford County Council · 24 April 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45210000CPV 45220000Tender for Stone Mason - Suir Island
Tipperary County Council · 26 March 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45210000CPV 45262000KCC Bridge Works Contract
Kildare County Council · 25 March 2020
Not disclosedCPV 44212120CPV 45221000N69 Listowel Bypass Site Clearance Contract
Kerry County Council · 9 December 2019
Not disclosedCPV 45111200CPV 4511120Kickham Barracks Public Realm Development
Tipperary County Council · 19 November 2019
Not disclosedCPV 45100000CPV 45220000Milltown Road - Road Safety Improvements Scheme
Meath County Council · 28 June 2019
Not disclosedCPV 34996100CPV 45233150N24 Clonmel Inner Relief Road Pavement Improvement Scheme
Tipperary County Council · 28 June 2019
Not disclosedCPV 45233140CPV 45233141Dodder Greenway – Phase 1 – Kiltipper Park
South Dublin County Council · 30 May 2019
Not disclosedCPV 45220000CPV 4522000Remedial Works to West Wharf at Dunmore East Fishery Harbour Centre, Co. Waterford - Phase 4
Department of Agriculture Food and the Marine · 15 February 2019
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45100000RFT for Bridge Restoration Works for 3 No. of Bridges in Fingal Co Council
Fingal County Council · 16 January 2019
Not disclosedCPV 44212120CPV 45221000Cork County Council Bridge Repair Contracts 2019
Cork County Council · 18 December 2018
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 45221000Cork County Council Bridge Replacement Contracts 2019
Cork County Council · 18 December 2018
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 45221100Construction of landscaping park and 18 month maintenance
Tipperary County Council · 9 August 2018
Not disclosedCPV 45112711CPV 45000000R498 Road Widening at Knockalton
Tipperary County Council · 29 June 2018
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 4523312Mullinahone River Channel Repair Scheme
Tipperary County Council · 4 September 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45247100CPV 4524710Masonry works at Gills Garden, Nenagh
Tipperary County Council · 19 July 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45262500CPV 45262522Works to Buttevant Town Walls (Sections 1-5)
Buttevant Community Council · 6 July 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45212310CPV 4521231Balheary Demesne Bridge - The nature of the works includes casting concrete skirting and aprons to protect against scour damage and mortar & masonry repair to existing defects.
Fingal County Council · 27 June 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 451000002016 North West Bridge Rehabilitation Programme - Contract 1, Monaghan Bridges
Monaghan County Council · 14 November 2016
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 44212120WCCC16/174/R Clashmore Bridge Repair Contract
Waterford City and County Council · 6 September 2016
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 44212110east waterford bridge repairs 2016
Waterford City and County Council · 15 July 2016
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 45221100west waterford bridge repairs 2016
Waterford City and County Council · 15 July 2016
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 45221000Upgrade of Boundary Walls and Associated Works
Tipperary County Council · 17 June 2016
Not disclosedCPV 44000000CPV 45000000Applications are invited from competent Contractors who wish to be included on a tender list for a number of retaining wall contracts in Cork City in 2016.
Cork City Council · 28 April 2016
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000Repairs to Glandore Pier and Slipway
Cork County Council · 13 August 2014
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45111200
Framework mini-competitions (OGP open data) (1)
Framework mini-competition and standalone call-off awards published by the Office of Government Procurement — extracted from the "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset and the quarterly "Mini-Competitions and Standalone Awards" CSVs (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0). Recent quarters arrive roughly 13 months behind — treat this as renewal/incumbency history, not a live feed.
Ennis Town and Clare Route 343 Bus Stop Installation
National Transport Authority · 10 March 2026
Framework: Framework agreement 1805167
€2.4M1M-5MCPV 45000000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Glas Civil Engineering Ltd in our captured dataset.
- Tipperary County Council15 awards€7.3M
- Kerry County Council9 awardsNot disclosed
- Cork County Council8 awards€9.8M
- Wexford County Council6 awardsNot disclosed
- National Transport Authority4 awards€17.4M
- Waterford City and County Council4 awardsNot disclosed
- Cork City Council3 awards€41.6M
- Louth County Council3 awards€8.0M
- Meath County Council3 awards€1.0M
- Kildare County Council3 awardsNot disclosed
- Department of Agriculture Food and the Marine: Construction market guide
- Fingal County Council: Construction market guide
- Monaghan County Council: Construction market guide
- South Dublin County Council: Construction market guide
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- WCC342026 Local Building Maintenance And Refurbishment Works
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4520000067.5/ 100 - 04RCN HSE Residential Care Neighbourhood, Grangegorman Project
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4520000067.5/ 100 - Carrick on Shannon Community School
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 4500000065.5/ 100 - Ballinasloe R446 Bridge Street Junction to Harris Road Junction Active Travel Scheme
3 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000, 45233120; construction sector match
CPV 45000000CPV 45200000CPV 4523312064.6/ 100 - 2026 - EST - Establishment of a Main Contractors Panel for Minor Capital Works - HSE Dublin North East (Counties Cavan, Monaghan, Louth and Meath)
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 4500000064.2/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of Glas Civil Engineering Ltd.
Frequently shares procurement segments with
Other CRO-registered companies that hold awards in the same Irish public-sector segments, based on the past 24 months of award data.
- Cumnor Construction Ltd.Same notice3 shared segments
- IGSL Limited3 shared segments
- John Cradock Ltd3 shared segments
- TRIUR Construction LimitedSame notice3 shared segments
- Browne Bros. Site Services Ltd2 shared segments
- DNCF ltd2 shared segments
- Donnelly Civil Engineering LtdSame notice2 shared segments
- Hegarty Demolition Ltd2 shared segments
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile