PBC Builders Ltd
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
19
Total disclosed value
€34.8M
Sectors
3
Award range
25 February 2015 – 29 January 2026
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch PBC Builders Ltd
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- PBC Builders Ltd
- CRO company number
- Not on CRO open data
- Registered address
- Not on CRO open data
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Sectors won in
- ConstructionFacilitiesProfessional Services
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 29 January 2026
Awards captured (19)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (17)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
UL0751 - External Facade Fire Defect Remediation Works, Cappavilla Student Accommodation at University of Limerick
University of Limerick · 29 January 2026
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45210000UL0751 Reconfiguration to the Collaborative Study Room Glucksman Library at the University of Limerick
University of Limerick · 17 July 2025
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45210000Facilities Management Services to Limerick City and County Council Fire and Emergency Services
Limerick City and County Council · 30 May 2025
€100kCPV 45210000CPV 79993000Garrienderk Community Development
Garrienderk Community Development · 17 December 2024
€300kCPV 45000000CPV 45100000Establishment of a Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Small Building Works in 8 (Eight) Regional Lots.
Office of Public Works (OPW) · 12 November 2024
€27.0MCPV 45210000CPV 45212314Call Out Building Maintenance Works for the Technological University of the Shannon Midwest Campuses
Technological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest (TUSMM) · 27 November 2023
€2.5MCPV 45300000CPV 45310000Southill Boxing Club Upgrade
Limerick City and County Council · 17 July 2023
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 451111007993 - Building and Structures Maintenance Services
Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail · 7 April 2022
€3.3MCPV 45260000CPV 45262000Coláiste Iósaef SEAI Energy Upgrade & Associated Works, Kilmallock, Co. Limerick.
Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board · 24 June 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45214200CPV 45000000Summer Works Project: St Nessan's NS play area replacement and ancillary works
St Nessan's National School · 14 May 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 4500000Request for Applications for Appointment to a Multi-Party Framework for Building Contractors (Housing) for Minor Building Works to Limerick City and County Council
Limerick City and County Council · 10 March 2021
Not disclosedCPV 44111000CPV 45210000Call Out Building Maintenance Works - Limerick Institute of Technology Stage 2
Limerick Institute of Technology · 22 September 2020
Not disclosed
Show all 17 awards from eTenders historical record (OGP open data)
Multiparty Framework Agreement for Minor Building Works Commercial - Public Service Bodies
Local Government Operational Procurement Centre (LGOPC) · 31 August 2019
€819kCPV 45000000CPV 45210000Newport College Summer Works
Tipperary Education and Training Board · 29 March 2018
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45210000Refurbishment of properties in support of the Rebuilding Ireland Programme
Novas · 2 June 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45453000CPV 45453100Main Contractors, Refurbishment of existing Student Facility Buildings Kilmurry Village and Thomond Village, University of Limerick
University of Limerick · 11 April 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45214400CALL OUT BUILDING MAINTENANCE WORKS FOR LIT
Limerick Institute of Technology · 25 February 2015
Not disclosedCPV 45400000CPV 45000000
Framework mini-competitions (OGP open data) (2)
Framework mini-competition and standalone call-off awards published by the Office of Government Procurement — extracted from the "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset and the quarterly "Mini-Competitions and Standalone Awards" CSVs (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0). Recent quarters arrive roughly 13 months behind — treat this as renewal/incumbency history, not a live feed.
UL0751 - External Facade Fire Defect Remediation Works, Cappavilla Student Accommodation at University of Limerick
University of Limerick · 14 November 2025
€477k100k-500kCPV 45000000CPV 45210000UL0751 Reconfiguration to the Collaborative Study Room Glucksman Library at the University of Limerick
University of Limerick · 17 July 2025
€242k100k-500kCPV 45000000CPV 45210000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to PBC Builders Ltd in our captured dataset.
- University of Limerick5 awards€719k
- Limerick City and County Council3 awards€100k
- Limerick Institute of Technology2 awardsNot disclosed
- Office of Public Works (OPW)1 award€27.0M
- Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail1 award€3.3M
- Garrienderk Community Development1 award€300k
- Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board1 awardNot disclosed
- Novas1 awardNot disclosed
- Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail: Construction market guide
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Lot 1: Works projects up to €250,000
3 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45453000, 45453100; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 45453000CPV 4545310074.6/ 100 - Lot 1: Works projects up to €250,000
3 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45453000, 45453100; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 45453000CPV 4545310074.6/ 100 - RFT 02/26/GM - Works Contractor and PSCS for ATU Dublin Road EEDPP2 Energy Retrofit at Atlantic Technological University at the Galway City Campus
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45210000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4521000068.9/ 100 - WCC342026 Local Building Maintenance And Refurbishment Works
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45453100; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4545310067.5/ 100 - Carrick on Shannon Community School
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 4500000065.5/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of PBC Builders Ltd.
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile