Finna Construction Ltd
CRO legal name: FINNA CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
24
Total disclosed value
€16.6M
Sectors
5
Award range
5 March 2014 – 8 October 2024
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch Finna Construction Ltd
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- FINNA CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
- CRO company number
- 425785
- Registered address
- LACKAFINNA, CONG, MAYO, IRELAND
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 8 October 2024
Awards captured (24)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (24)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
Multi-Party Framework for Minor Building Works (GALW/BUILD1578/2023)
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 8 October 2024
€4.0MCPV 45000000CPV 45111100Works Contractor and PSCS for 17 Nr. Dwellings at Turagh Crescent,Cappamore,Co. Limerick
Clúid Housing Association · 4 April 2024
€5.5MCPV 45211000CPV 45211100Social Houses Cnoc Na hAbhainn, Boyle, Co. Roscommon
Roscommon County Council · 2 February 2024
€3.5MCPV 45000000CPV 45210000MCC 4 Unit Apartment Development at Lower Charles Street, Castlebar, County Mayo – A632
Mayo County Council · 15 January 2024
€780kCPV 45000000CPV 45210000Ballymoe - Housing Development at Ballymoe, Co. Galway
Galway County Council · 28 March 2023
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45300000PRE-QUALIFICATION OF WORKS CONTRACTORS FOR CASHEL FIRE STATION
Tipperary County Council · 13 September 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 4521612Energy Retrofit Upgrade Works to 44 Homes for Laois County Council under Midlands Energy Efficiency Retrofitting Programme ( Lot 2)
Laois County Council · 1 June 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45321000CPV 42511110Conversion of 4 no existing 1 bed semidetached residential units into 2 no 5 bedroom , Castlerea, Co. Roscommon
Roscommon County Council · 1 April 2021
Not disclosedCPV 45211000CPV 45211100GMIT Canteen Kitchen, Servery & Wash-up Reinstatement Works 2019
ATU Galway Mayo Formerly GMIT · 16 October 2019
Not disclosedCPV 45212422CPV 45210000Removal, Supply and Installation of Doors in Leisureland Complex
Galway City Council · 23 September 2019
Not disclosedCPV 44221200CPV 44221211
Show all 24 awards from eTenders historical record (OGP open data)
Mechanical, Electrical and Building Maintenance Services Framework for the GRETB
Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board · 31 August 2019
Not disclosedCPV 39715000CPV 45330000Multiparty Framework Agreement for Minor Building Works Commercial - Public Service Bodies
Local Government Operational Procurement Centre (LGOPC) · 31 August 2019
€819kCPV 45000000CPV 45210000New Lift Shafts and Lifts at Ballinrobe & Kiltimagh Further Education Centres
Mayo Sligo and Leitrim ETB · 20 March 2019
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000Construction of the single story extension to the existing school together with all associated site works
Mayo Sligo and Leitrim ETB · 29 January 2019
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45210000Works to gables, Gairmscoil Eanna
Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board · 8 May 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45400000Sligo East Regeneration Project General Building Contractor Multi Participant Framework No. 1
Sligo County Council · 7 March 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45211000CPV 45211100Provision of a Multi-Party Framework for Civil/Ground Works
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 23 January 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45200000CPV 45000000Upgrade Works to Petersburg Outdoor Education Centre, Clonbur, Co. Galway
Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board · 17 November 2015
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45310000Remedial Drainage Works to Coláiste an Eachreidh, Athenry
Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board · 20 July 2015
Not disclosedCPV 45200000CPV 45000000Roof repairs to Garrison building at St Nathys College,
St. Nathy's College · 3 February 2015
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000Roof Repair Works at Gairmscoil Éinne, Cill Ronain, Inis Mór, Co na Gaillimhe
Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board · 5 March 2014
Not disclosedCPV 45214220CPV 4521422
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Finna Construction Ltd in our captured dataset.
- Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board5 awardsNot disclosed
- Galway City Council3 awardsNot disclosed
- University of Galway (ID 1400)2 awards€4.0M
- Roscommon County Council2 awards€3.5M
- Mayo County Council2 awards€2.8M
- Mayo Sligo and Leitrim ETB2 awardsNot disclosed
- Clúid Housing Association1 award€5.5M
- ATU Galway Mayo Formerly GMIT1 awardNot disclosed
- Galway County Council1 awardNot disclosed
- Clúid Housing Association: Construction market guide
- Laois County Council: Construction market guide
- Sligo County Council: Construction market guide
- Tipperary County Council: Construction market guide
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Quay Street Pedestrianisation, New Ross, Co. Wexford.
3 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000, 45210000; construction sector match; adjacent value band
CPV 45000000CPV 45200000CPV 4521000069.6/ 100 - MA637: PROPOSED DEVELOPMENT OF 64 NO. UNITS AT LAWN ROAD, CASTLEBAR, COUNTY MAYO
2 shared CPV code(s): 45210000, 45211100; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45210000CPV 4521110068.9/ 100 - RFT 02/26/GM - Works Contractor and PSCS for ATU Dublin Road EEDPP2 Energy Retrofit at Atlantic Technological University at the Galway City Campus
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45210000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4521000068.9/ 100 - WCC342026 Local Building Maintenance And Refurbishment Works
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4520000067.5/ 100 - 04RCN HSE Residential Care Neighbourhood, Grangegorman Project
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4520000067.5/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of Finna Construction Ltd.
Frequently shares procurement segments with
Other CRO-registered companies that hold awards in the same Irish public-sector segments, based on the past 24 months of award data.
- Ability Property1 shared segment
- Archaeological Management Solutions1 shared segment
- Axis Construction Limited1 shared segment
- Bayview Contracts Limited1 shared segment
- Brosnan Property Solutions Ltd.1 shared segment
- Castlethorn Developments Luttrellstown Limited1 shared segment
- CCM Smarthome Developments Limited1 shared segment
- Coffey Construction Ltd.1 shared segment
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile