Thomas Murphy and Sons Machinery Ltd
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
10
Total disclosed value
€3.1M
Sectors
5
Award range
12 April 2017 – 5 February 2026
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch Thomas Murphy and Sons Machinery Ltd
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- Thomas Murphy and Sons Machinery Ltd
- CRO company number
- Not on CRO open data
- Registered address
- Not on CRO open data
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- €1M–€5M
- Last captured award
- 5 February 2026
Awards captured (10)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (9)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
2026 Carlow County Council Tender for Road Recycling Works to Public Roads within the Tullow and Muine Bheag Municipal Districts
Carlow County Council · 5 February 2026
€600kCPV 45233000CPV 45233100Tipperary County Council Multi-party Framework Agreement for Pavement and Associated Works 2026
Tipperary County Council · 9 October 2025
Not disclosedCPV 34144400CPV 341444302024: Surface Dressing to public roads Within the Tullow and Muine Beag Municipal Districts.
Carlow County Council · 16 February 2024
€600kCPV 44113600CPV 44113610Tipperary County Council Framework Agreement & Schedule of Rates Tender for Wet Mix Overlay & Pavement Recycling Works 2021
Tipperary County Council · 16 December 2020
€1.2MCPV 45233223CPV 4523322Cork County Council - Framework Agreement for Road Restoration, Road Resurfacing and Ancillary Works 2019
Cork County Council · 15 December 2018
€714kCPV 45233120CPV 45233121Schedule of Rates for Road works (2018)
Tipperary County Council · 16 March 2018
Not disclosedCPV 44113600CPV 44100000WCCC 17/216 - Comeragh District Road Recycling Works 2017
Waterford City and County Council · 12 April 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000
Framework mini-competitions (OGP open data) (1)
Framework mini-competition and standalone call-off awards published by the Office of Government Procurement — extracted from the "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset and the quarterly "Mini-Competitions and Standalone Awards" CSVs (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0). Recent quarters arrive roughly 13 months behind — treat this as renewal/incumbency history, not a live feed.
2024: Surface Dressing to public roads Within the Tullow and Muine Beag Municipal Districts.
Carlow County Council · 1 May 2024
Not disclosedCPV 44113600
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Thomas Murphy and Sons Machinery Ltd in our captured dataset.
- Tipperary County Council5 awards€1.2M
- Carlow County Council3 awards€1.2M
- Cork County Council1 award€714k
- Waterford City and County Council1 awardNot disclosed
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- IDA Belview Infrastructure Development, Belview, Slieverue, County Kilkenny
4 shared CPV code(s): 45233000, 45233100, 45233120; construction sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
CPV 45233000CPV 45233100CPV 4523312059.8/ 100 - Climate Action Works Presentation Primary School Tralee
CPV division overlap; construction sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
57.5/ 100 - Minor Building Works Contractors framework for Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin
CPV division overlap; construction sector match; adjacent value band
52.5/ 100 - Clonmullen Hall, Edenderry Upgrade Works 2026
2 shared CPV code(s): 45233100, 45233120; construction sector match
CPV 45233100CPV 4523312048.9/ 100 - Two Storey Extension with SEN Base to Esker ETNS Lucan with Associated Siteworks and temporary accommodation
CPV division overlap; construction sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
47.5/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of Thomas Murphy and Sons Machinery Ltd.
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile