J W Balfour Ltd
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
11
Total disclosed value
€1.7M
Sectors
6
Award range
12 November 2014 – 19 February 2026
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch J W Balfour Ltd
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- J W Balfour Ltd
- CRO company number
- Not on CRO open data
- Registered address
- Not on CRO open data
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- €1M–€5M
- Last captured award
- 19 February 2026
Awards captured (11)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (11)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
Supply of Branded Stationery and Merchandise - Ireland’s Presidency of the Council of the European Union 2026
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade/An Roinn Gnóthaí Eachtracha agus Trádála · 19 February 2026
€285kCPV 18930000CPV 22462000Request for Tenders for the supply of Unbranded Plain White Three Piece Judo Suit
An Garda Síochána · 25 November 2024
€134kCPV 18000000CPV 18400000T.025/2023 Request for Tender For the Provision of Black Oxford Dress Shoes to The Garda College
An Garda Síochána · 15 July 2023
€265kCPV 18000000CPV 18800000Request for Tenders to establish a Multi Supplier Framework for the Supply and Delivery of Memorabilia for An Garda Síochána
An Garda Síochána · 28 September 2019
€47kCPV 18530000CPV 14523300Delivery of Embroided badges & lanyards to the Irish Defence Forces
Irish Defence Forces · 10 July 2019
Not disclosedCPV 39561000CPV 39561132An Post is seeking to enter into a Single Framework Agreement for the provision of Bicycle Helmet in corporate colours.
An Post · 20 April 2017
Not disclosedCPV 18444000CPV 18444100Manufacture of Postal Mail Delivery Satchels
An Post · 6 February 2017
Not disclosedCPV 18931000CPV 18931100Military Camp Field Equipment
Irish Defence Forces · 18 April 2016
Not disclosedCPV 35000000CPV 3500000Supply of Badges, Rankmarkings, Epaulettes & Landyards
The Office of Government Procurement · 12 November 2014
Not disclosedCPV 39561132CPV 39561142
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to J W Balfour Ltd in our captured dataset.
- Irish Defence Forces3 awards€975k
- An Garda Síochána3 awards€446k
- An Post3 awardsNot disclosed
- The Office of Government Procurement1 awardNot disclosed
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Provision of Services to Print and Supply Plastic Envelopes
CPV division overlap; defence sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
52.5/ 100 - Restricted procedure for the supply of Prison Officer Uniforms (Operational Uniforms and Service Dress) for the Irish Prison Service (IPS)
2 shared CPV code(s): 18000000, 35000000; facilities sector match; adjacent value band
CPV 18000000CPV 3500000049.2/ 100 - Restricted procedure for the supply of Prison Officer Uniforms (Operational Uniforms and Service Dress) for the Irish Prison Service (IPS)
2 shared CPV code(s): 18000000, 35000000; facilities sector match; adjacent value band
CPV 18000000CPV 3500000049.2/ 100 - Restricted procedure for the supply of Prison Officer Uniforms (Operational Uniforms and Service Dress) for the Irish Prison Service (IPS)
2 shared CPV code(s): 18000000, 35000000; facilities sector match; adjacent value band
CPV 18000000CPV 3500000049.2/ 100 - Motorcycle Suits
1 shared CPV code(s): 18000000; defence sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
CPV 1800000048.2/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of J W Balfour Ltd.
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile