Queen's University Belfast
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
6
Total disclosed value
€575k
Sectors
5
Award range
10 September 2015 to 29 August 2025
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Purchase-order payments (>EUR 20k register)
5 recorded payments totalling €269k from Dept of Housing (2024-2025).
View recorded purchase-order payments for Queen's University Belfast ->Watch Queen's University Belfast
Get an alert in your scoped monitoring email when this company wins a new public contract. Watching one company is free.
TenderWatch Pro
Track competitors, unlock all open tender matches, or claim a Verified Profile
TenderWatch Pro unlocks all 10 matched open tenders for every supplier, multi-company win alerts, the full Contract Expiry Radar, CSV exports, and a Verified Supplier badge for your company page. EUR 49 a month, cancel any time.
See TenderWatch ProAt a glance
- Legal name
- Queen's University Belfast
- CRO company number
- Not on CRO open data
- Registered address
- Not on CRO open data
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- €500k–€1M
- Last captured award
- 29 August 2025
Awards captured (6)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (5)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), including national-tier awards TED never carries.
National Hare Survey 2025-2028
Department of Housing Local Government and Heritage · 29 August 2025
Not disclosedCPV 90700000CPV 90711000Expertise Blue Fin Tuna Tagging Programme
Marine Institute · 9 August 2017
Not disclosedCPV 34930000CPV 71354500Provision of National hare survey and population assessment, 2017 -2019
Department of Culture Communications Sport · 1 August 2017
€175kCPV 90000000CPV 9070000Archaeological Services - post excavation analysis and reporting on human remains
Roscommon County Council · 6 March 2017
€400kCPV 71351910CPV 7135191Natterjack Toad Monitoring Project 2015-2018
Department of Culture Communications Sport · 10 September 2015
Not disclosedCPV 90700000CPV 9070000
Framework mini-competitions (OGP open data) (1)
Framework mini-competition and standalone call-off awards published by the Office of Government Procurement, extracted from the "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset and the quarterly "Mini-Competitions and Standalone Awards" CSVs (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0). Recent quarters arrive roughly 13 months behind; treat this as renewal/incumbency history, not a live feed.
Otter Survey
Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage · 22 February 2023
Not disclosedCPV 73112000CPV 90700000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Queen's University Belfast in our captured dataset.
- Department of Culture Communications Sport2 awards€175k
- Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage2 awardsNot disclosed
- Roscommon County Council1 award€400k
- Marine Institute1 awardNot disclosed
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Public grant funding captured
Browse all 252 Irish grant recipients →Research and innovation grants committed to Queen's University Belfast across Research Ireland, Science Foundation Ireland, and EU Horizon (CORDIS), joined to its public procurement and CRO record.
Grants captured
2
2 national (Research Ireland / SFI)
Total grant funding
€1.3M
Network Control and Demand Management Techniques to Support Sustainable Electricity Supply Electrical Power and Energy Systems
Science Foundation Ireland · Charles Parsons Energy Research Awards · 2009 · Ref 06/CP/E002
€1.2MSourceElectical Power & Energy Systems Research Cluster
Science Foundation Ireland · Supplement · 2012 · Ref 06/CP/E002s
€119kSource
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Green Capital Grant - Technical Assessments
1 shared CPV code(s): 90711500; professional-services sector match; value band matches (500k-1M)
CPV 9071150050.4/ 100 - CFT for the Provision of Sludge dewatering and disposal services
1 shared CPV code(s): 90000000; environment sector match; adjacent value band
CPV 9000000048.2/ 100
TenderWatch Pro
Unlock 3 more open tenders matching Queen's University Belfast's track record
TenderWatch Pro members get all 10 open-tender fit matches for every Irish supplier, weekly matched alerts, and competitor win notifications.
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of Queen's University Belfast.
Is this your company?
Claim a Verified Supplier profile to add your website link, direct contact details, and capability summary to this page. Included with TenderWatch Pro (EUR 49 a month), alongside standing tender alerts and competitor monitoring. Need to correct a factual error on this record? Contact us for free.