National University of Ireland Galway
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
6
Total disclosed value
€5.8M
Sectors
5
Award range
25 February 2020 – 31 March 2025
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch National University of Ireland Galway
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- National University of Ireland Galway
- CRO company number
- Not on CRO open data
- Registered address
- Not on CRO open data
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 31 March 2025
Awards captured (6)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (6)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
Research for the Health Behaviour in School-Aged Children (2026) Collaborative Study
Department of Health · 31 March 2025
€900kCPV 73110000CPV 79315000Provision of Integrating remote sensing into ecosystem change and marine management processes ITT24-037
Marine Institute · 16 September 2024
€136kCPV 71354500CPV 73112000DE001TS RFT for the provision of an evaluation of the process and outcomes of the post-primary upskilling programmes
Department of Education and Youth · 24 July 2024
€48kCPV 80000000Agriculture and LULUCF Modelling
Department of Climate Energy and the Environment · 13 August 2022
€4.0MCPV 73000000CPV 71314000Research for the Health Behaviour in School-aged Children (2022) Collaborative Study
Department of Health · 5 September 2021
€721kCPV 73000000CPV 73300000Develop Biomaterials Repository for the National Marine Biodiscovery Laboratory
Marine Institute · 25 February 2020
Not disclosedCPV 71354500CPV 73112000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to National University of Ireland Galway in our captured dataset.
- Department of Health2 awards€1.6M
- Marine Institute2 awards€136k
- Department of Climate Energy and the Environment1 award€4.0M
- Department of Education and Youth1 award€48k
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Dublin Region
CPV division overlap; professional-services sector match; adjacent value band
45.8/ 100 - Dublin Region
CPV division overlap; professional-services sector match; adjacent value band
45.8/ 100 - Dublin Region
CPV division overlap; professional-services sector match; adjacent value band
45.8/ 100 - Sustainable energy policy research, programme evaluation, and economic analysis
1 shared CPV code(s): 73110000; professional-services sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 7311000045.1/ 100 - Sustainable energy policy research, programme evaluation, and economic analysis
1 shared CPV code(s): 73110000; professional-services sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 7311000045.1/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of National University of Ireland Galway.
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile