McAvoy Contracts Ltd
CRO legal name: MCAVOY CONTRACTS (IRELAND) LIMITED
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
14
Total disclosed value
€18.7M
Sectors
5
Award range
12 September 2014 – 29 August 2025
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch McAvoy Contracts Ltd
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- MCAVOY CONTRACTS (IRELAND) LIMITED
- CRO company number
- 567518
- Registered address
- DIABREACH, NORTHCOMMONS, CARLINGFORD CO LOUTH, CARLINGFORD, LOUTH, IRELAND
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 29 August 2025
Awards captured (14)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (14)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
DLR Co Co - Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Minor Sports Works (€50,000 - €500,000) for Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council
Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council · 29 August 2025
€1.0MCPV 45112720CPV 45212000DLR Co Co - Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Grass Pitch Refurbishments and Similar Works - 2025-2029
Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council · 18 December 2024
Not disclosedCPV 45112720CPV 45212000UCDOPP5312 Civil Engineering and Utility Works up to €1,500,000
University College Dublin ( UCD ) · 17 October 2024
€1.5MCPV 45200000CPV 71311100Single Party Framework Agreement for Contractors to carry out works on the R132 – Initial Project R132 Cycle Lane Scheme
Fingal County Council · 27 April 2023
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 45233162Minor Works Framework for use by local authorities and transport agencies for projects funded by the Authority
National Transport Authority · 20 February 2023
€6.7MCPV 45000000CPV 4500000Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Local Area Minor Construction Works for Dublin City Council 2023-2027
Dublin City Council · 13 January 2023
€1.1MCPV 45210000CPV 45000000Site Clearance and Installation of Timber Post and Rail Fence as Advance Works for the Ongar to Barnhill Distributor Road
Fingal County Council · 29 September 2022
Not disclosedCPV 77211300CPV 3492820O'Dwyer's GAA Club Balbriggan - Pitch Facilities' supply and install
O’Dwyers GAA Club · 20 October 2021
€150kCPV 45200000CPV 45210000RFT for the N55 Ballinagh Town Pavement Scheme
Cavan County Council · 19 May 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45233220CPV 45233161Establishment of Multi-Party Framework Agreement of contractors for Construction/Upgrade/Refurbishment type works at Grange Castle
South Dublin County Council · 31 July 2018
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45210000N52 Borrisokane Streets Improvement Scheme
Tipperary County Council · 25 June 2018
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45220000
Show all 14 awards from eTenders historical record (OGP open data)
Extension Mt St Lawrence Lawrence Cemetery
Limerick City and County Council · 1 October 2014
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000Redevelopment of Emmet Square, Birr, Co. Offaly
Offaly County Council · 12 September 2014
Not disclosedCPV 45200000CPV 98350000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to McAvoy Contracts Ltd in our captured dataset.
- National Transport Authority2 awards€15.0M
- Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council2 awards€1.0M
- Fingal County Council2 awardsNot disclosed
- University College Dublin ( UCD )1 award€1.5M
- Dublin City Council1 award€1.1M
- O’Dwyers GAA Club1 award€150k
- Cavan County Council1 awardNot disclosed
- Limerick City and County Council1 awardNot disclosed
- Offaly County Council1 awardNot disclosed
- South Dublin County Council1 awardNot disclosed
- Tipperary County Council: Construction market guide
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Quay Street Pedestrianisation, New Ross, Co. Wexford.
3 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000, 45210000; construction sector match; adjacent value band
CPV 45000000CPV 45200000CPV 4521000069.6/ 100 - RFT 02/26/GM - Works Contractor and PSCS for ATU Dublin Road EEDPP2 Energy Retrofit at Atlantic Technological University at the Galway City Campus
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45210000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4521000068.9/ 100 - WCC342026 Local Building Maintenance And Refurbishment Works
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4520000067.5/ 100 - 04RCN HSE Residential Care Neighbourhood, Grangegorman Project
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4520000067.5/ 100 - Carrick on Shannon Community School
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 4500000065.5/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of McAvoy Contracts Ltd.
Frequently shares procurement segments with
Other CRO-registered companies that hold awards in the same Irish public-sector segments, based on the past 24 months of award data.
- TRIUR Construction LimitedSame notice2 shared segments
- ABM Contractors Ltd1 shared segment
- ACTAVOSame notice1 shared segment
- Axis Construction Limited1 shared segment
- C.J. Callan Construction LtdSame notice1 shared segment
- Circle Utility Support Services Limited1 shared segment
- Citius Ltd1 shared segment
- Clancy1 shared segment
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile