Jons Civil Engineering Company Limited
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
54
Total disclosed value
€641.2M
Sectors
5
Award range
20 November 2014 – 3 August 2026
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch Jons Civil Engineering Company Limited
Get an alert in your scoped monitoring email when this company wins a new public contract. Watching one company is free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- Jons Civil Engineering Company Limited
- CRO company number
- Not on CRO open data
- Registered address
- Not on CRO open data
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 3 August 2026
Awards captured (54)
TED award notices (7)
OJEU-level awards captured daily from Tenders Electronic Daily (official EU procurement journal).
- Mayo Bridges Construction and Rehabilitation Works
Mayo County Council · 3 August 2026
€4.0M1M-5MCPV 45221100CPV 45221110 - 230278 Civil Remediation Works at IDA Parkmore West Business and Technology Park, Co. Galway
IDA Ireland · 13 July 2026
€543k500k-1MCPV 45000000CPV 45200000 - Lot 2: Contracts with an estimate value of between €10M and €20M (excl. VAT)
Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail · 10 July 2026
€7.6M>5MCPV 45213320CPV 45200000 - N53 Hackballscross to Rassan Scheme – Contractor Services
Louth County Council · 12 May 2026
€12.8M>5MCPV 45233120 - Cork City Council is seeking a qualified works contractor for Glanmire Roads Improvement Scheme Contract 2
Cork City Council · 15 April 2026
€8.0M>5MCPV 45000000CPV 45200000 - Limerick City and County Council Multiparty Framework - Civil Works Framework No.2
Limerick City and County Council · 13 February 2026
€30.0M>5MCPV 45233100CPV 45200000 - Sligo City Public Realm Enhancement Project
Sligo County Council · 12 February 2026
€5.3M>5MCPV 45211360CPV 45233120
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (43)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
9230 Broadmeadow Way Greenway Causeway Works
Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail · 9 July 2026
Not disclosedCPV 44115100CPV 45200000Beamish and Crawford Pedestrian and Cycle Bridges
Cork City Council · 12 May 2026
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 44212110Mayo Bridges Construction and Rehabilitation Works
Mayo County Council · 27 March 2026
Not disclosedCPV 45221000CPV 45221100Limerick City and County Council Multiparty Framework - Civil Works Framework No.2
Limerick City and County Council · 23 September 2025
Not disclosedCPV 45200000CPV 45230000N53 Hackballscross to Rassan Scheme – Contractor Services
Louth County Council · 8 September 2025
Not disclosedCPV 45233120TII323_13 Lot B High Speed Pavement Framework Mini Call Off 13: M4 / N4 Pavement Renewal
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 9 July 2025
Not disclosedCPV 45233100CPV 45233222MCC N60 Breaffy Active Travel and Safety Measures Scheme
Mayo County Council · 30 June 2025
€4.5MCPV 45000000CPV 45221110Ballyalbany Bridge Active travel scheme
Monaghan County Council · 10 June 2025
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 44212400M4 Westbound Bus Priority Measures - Ground Investigation
Kildare County Council · 21 May 2025
€200kCPV 45111250CPV 71351500Sligo City Public Realm Enhancement Project
Sligo County Council · 21 May 2025
€5.3MCPV 34928400CPV 45000000Cork County Bridge Replacement Works Contract 1, 2025 (Establishment of Framework for Bridge Structural Replacement Works in Cork County Council Administrative Area)
Cork County Council · 4 April 2025
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 44212110South Kerry Greenway Fencing Tender Section 3A
Kerry County Council · 26 February 2025
€200kCPV 34928220CPV 44313100
Show all 43 awards from eTenders historical record (OGP open data)
Cork City Council is seeking a qualified works contractor for Glanmire Roads Improvement Scheme Contract 2
Cork City Council · 17 December 2024
€8.0MCPV 45000000CPV 45200000Parliament Bridge Rehabilitation Works
Cork City Council · 9 December 2024
€400kCPV 45000000CPV 45100000TII323_05 M1 Junction 3 to M50 Dublin Tunnel Pavement Scheme Phase 1
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 19 September 2024
Not disclosedCPV 45233100CPV 45233222FCC/024/23 - Newtown Bridge Balheary Road Active Travel Scheme for Fingal County Council
Fingal County Council · 11 September 2024
€700kCPV 45000000CPV 45220000TII421 Public Transport Construction Framework - IMPQQ
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 13 August 2024
€26.0MCPV 45000000CPV 45100000Cork County Council Framework Agreement for Pavements and Associated Minor Works, 2024
Cork County Council · 17 July 2024
€2.5MCPV 45220000Galway City Council - Martin Roundabout - Safety Audit Works
Galway City Council · 28 May 2024
Not disclosedCPV 45200000CPV 452331008574 (7774-22) - Broadmeadow Way Footbridge Civil Works
Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail · 8 May 2024
Not disclosedCPV 45200000CPV 45210000Parkmore Road Bus Priority Scheme
Galway City Council · 12 March 2024
Not disclosedCPV 45233120CPV 45233121BusConnects Dublin Core Bus Corridors Infrastructure Works (CBCIW) Framework Agreement
National Transport Authority · 2 February 2024
€416.7MCPV 45221111CPV 45233000Louth County Council Obelisk Bridge Rehabilitation Works
Louth County Council · 7 March 2023
Not disclosedCPV 44212120CPV 45221000TII323 (Framework for Lots A, B and C)
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 11 August 2022
€20.0MCPV 45233223CPV 45233100FCC-406-21 Refurbishment / Repair & Renewal Works, Guinness Bridge, Lower Road, Strawberry Beds, Dublin 15
Fingal County Council · 11 January 2022
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45212314Construction of a new pedestrian and cycle bridge
Galway City Council · 5 December 2021
€5.0MCPV 45221113CPV 45000000Multi-Operator Framework for Civil Engineering Works - Roads
Galway City Council · 25 November 2021
€79kCPV 45233120CPV 45233121Louth County Council - St. Dominic's Bridge Rehabilitation Works, Drogheda, Co. Louth.
Louth County Council · 28 May 2021
Not disclosedCPV 44212120CPV 45221000Prequalification of Contractors (and PSCS) for Scheme 2 Athlone Marina to Athlone Castle Cycleway Link
Westmeath County Council · 17 January 2021
€10.0MCPV 45221119CPV 4522100Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Carrying out Roadworks in a City and Suburban Environment for Contracts greater than €1m and less than €5m (2020-2023)
Dublin City Council · 20 June 2020
€8.6MCPV 03452000CPV 14212410KCC Bridge Works Contract
Kildare County Council · 25 March 2020
Not disclosedCPV 44212120CPV 45221000Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Carrying out Roadwork Contracts 2021-25 (less than 1 million)
Dublin City Council · 7 March 2020
€2.7MCPV 45233100CPV 45233120M7 Monasterevin Bypass Pavement Scheme - Phase 1
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 18 September 2019
Not disclosedCork County Council Bridge Replacement Contracts 2019
Cork County Council · 18 December 2018
Not disclosedCPV 44212100CPV 45221100TII133 (Framework for Lots A, B and C)
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 27 March 2018
€8.3MCPV 45233223CPV 45233100Bridges Term Maintenance Contract No. 3
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 23 February 2018
€5.0MCPV 45233141CPV 4522110Local Distribution Road 6 - R153 to Ferganstown and Ballymacon
Meath County Council · 23 February 2018
€5.0MCPV 45200000CPV 4520000Vehicle Restraint Systems Framework
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 18 November 2016
€1.0MCPV 34928100CPV 34928110River Ilen (Skibbereen) Drainage Scheme - Works Contract
Cork County Council · 7 December 2015
€15.0MCPV 45000000CPV 45220000Newcomen Bridge Cycle Project
Dublin City Council · 20 November 2014
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45200000
Framework mini-competitions (OGP open data) (4)
Framework mini-competition and standalone call-off awards published by the Office of Government Procurement — extracted from the "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset and the quarterly "Mini-Competitions and Standalone Awards" CSVs (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0). Recent quarters arrive roughly 13 months behind — treat this as renewal/incumbency history, not a live feed.
TII323_13 Lot B High Speed Pavement Framework Mini Call Off 13: M4 / N4 Pavement Renewal
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 9 July 2025
Framework: Framework agreement 1798051
€5.8M>5MCPV 45233100CPV 45233222TII323_05 M1 Junction 3 to M50 Dublin Tunnel Pavement Scheme Phase 1
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 19 September 2024
Framework: Framework agreement 1798051
€2.1M1M-5MCPV 45233100CPV 45233222Parkmore Road Bus Priority Scheme
Galway City Council · 12 March 2024
Framework: Roads - Multi Party Framework Engineering Works Lot 1
€3.9M1M-5MCPV 45233120CPV 45233121
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Jons Civil Engineering Company Limited in our captured dataset.
- Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII)11 awards€68.2M
- Galway City Council6 awards€9.0M
- Dublin City Council4 awards€27.2M
- Cork County Council4 awards€17.5M
- Cork City Council4 awards€16.4M
- Louth County Council4 awards€12.8M
- Mayo County Council3 awards€8.5M
- Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail3 awards€7.6M
- Fingal County Council3 awards€700k
- Limerick City and County Council2 awards€30.0M
- IDA Ireland: Construction market guide
- Kerry County Council: Transport market guide
- Kildare County Council: Construction market guide
- Monaghan County Council: Construction market guide
- National Transport Authority: Construction market guide
- Sligo County Council: Construction market guide
- Sligo County Council: Transport market guide
- Westmeath County Council: Construction market guide
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Clonmullen Hall, Edenderry Upgrade Works 2026
3 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45233100, 45233120; construction sector match
CPV 45000000CPV 45233100CPV 4523312067.5/ 100 - Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Minor Building Works Residential for Tipperary County Council
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 4500000065.5/ 100 - Carrick on Shannon Community School
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 4500000065.5/ 100 - Ballinasloe R446 Bridge Street Junction to Harris Road Junction Active Travel Scheme
3 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45200000, 45233120; construction sector match
CPV 45000000CPV 45200000CPV 4523312064.6/ 100 - 2026 - EST - Establishment of a Main Contractors Panel for Minor Capital Works - HSE Dublin North East (Counties Cavan, Monaghan, Louth and Meath)
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 4500000064.2/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of Jons Civil Engineering Company Limited.
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile