John Mc Namara and Sons Ltd
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
9
Total disclosed value
€36.3M
Sectors
3
Award range
22 March 2017 to 4 June 2025
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch John Mc Namara and Sons Ltd
Get an alert in your scoped monitoring email when this company wins a new public contract. Watching one company is free.
TenderWatch Pro
Track competitors, unlock all open tender matches, or claim a Verified Profile
TenderWatch Pro unlocks all 10 matched open tenders for every supplier, multi-company win alerts, the full Contract Expiry Radar, CSV exports, and a Verified Supplier badge for your company page. EUR 49 a month, cancel any time.
See TenderWatch ProAt a glance
- Legal name
- John Mc Namara and Sons Ltd
- CRO company number
- Not on CRO open data
- Registered address
- Not on CRO open data
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Sectors won in
- ConstructionFacilitiesProfessional Services
- Aggregate value bracket
- Over €5M
- Last captured award
- 4 June 2025
Awards captured (9)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (9)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), including national-tier awards TED never carries.
Multi-Party Framework for Small Building Works, less than €20k for University of Galway (GALW/BUILD1276/2025)
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 4 June 2025
€2.3MCPV 45000000CPV 45110000Establishment of a Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Small Building Works in 8 (Eight) Regional Lots.
Office of Public Works (OPW) · 12 November 2024
€27.0MCPV 45210000CPV 45212314Multi-Party Framework for Minor Building Works (GALW/BUILD1578/2023)
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 8 October 2024
€4.0MCPV 45000000CPV 45111100Multi-Party Framework for Minor Building Fabric Works (GALW/BUILD1557/2023)
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 4 June 2023
€3.0MCPV 45000000CPV 45111100Roofs and Drainage Maintenance
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 16 March 2022
Not disclosedCPV 45261920CPV 45261900Multi Party Framework for Small Building Works, value of works between €10K - €50K for National University of Ireland, Galway. Two Lots
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 14 December 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45453100Multi Party Framework for small Building Works, less than €10K for National University of Ireland, Galway. Two Lots
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 14 December 2020
Not disclosedCPV 45000000CPV 45210000Roofs, Roads and Drainage Maintenance
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 17 December 2018
Not disclosedCPV 50000000CPV 50324200Provision of a Multi-Party Framework for Minor Building Works
University of Galway (ID 1400) · 22 March 2017
Not disclosedCPV 45214000CPV 45210000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to John Mc Namara and Sons Ltd in our captured dataset.
- University of Galway (ID 1400)8 awards€9.3M
- Office of Public Works (OPW)1 award€27.0M
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- FCC/364/26 – Design and Build of 21nr units and associated site works at Fortlawn Estate, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15 for Fingal County Council
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45210000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4521000061.7/ 100 - 9843 Design and Build Capacity Enhancement Works at Connolly Station
2 shared CPV code(s): 45000000, 45210000; construction sector match; value band matches (>5M)
CPV 45000000CPV 4521000060.1/ 100
TenderWatch Pro
Unlock 3 more open tenders matching John Mc Namara and Sons Ltd's track record
TenderWatch Pro members get all 10 open-tender fit matches for every Irish supplier, weekly matched alerts, and competitor win notifications.
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of John Mc Namara and Sons Ltd.
Is this your company?
Claim a Verified Supplier profile to add your website link, direct contact details, and capability summary to this page. Included with TenderWatch Pro (EUR 49 a month), alongside standing tender alerts and competitor monitoring. Need to correct a factual error on this record? Contact us for free.