Gillen Machine Tools Ltd
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
7
Total disclosed value
€522k
Sectors
3
Award range
12 July 2019 – 6 December 2024
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch Gillen Machine Tools Ltd
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- Gillen Machine Tools Ltd
- CRO company number
- Not on CRO open data
- Registered address
- Not on CRO open data
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Sectors won in
- ConstructionFacilitiesOther
- Aggregate value bracket
- €500k–€1M
- Last captured award
- 6 December 2024
Awards captured (7)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (7)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
The Supply and installation of equipment for use in Metal Fabrication Workshop for Kerry ETB Training Board
Kerry Education and Training Board · 6 December 2024
€36kCPV 42000000CPV 4263000024/113 Request for Tender for the Provision of Metal Fabrication Laboratory Equipment to Atlantic Technological University Donegal (In four lots)
Atlantic Technological University · 4 December 2024
€168kCPV 42630000CPV 42631000The supply of Metal Fabrication Equipment to Gweedore Training Centre
Donegal Education and Training Board · 24 August 2023
€68kCPV 42630000CPV 42631000Supply of Guillotine to Shannon Training Campus for Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board
Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board · 9 October 2021
Not disclosedCPV 42600000CPV 42630000Request for Tenders for the Supply, Delivery & Installation of Manual Centre Lathes and Manual Vertical Milling Machines
ITSLIGO · 16 May 2021
€250kCPV 42620000CPV 42600000Supply, Delivery & Installation of Lathes at Shannon & Raheen Training Centres
Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board · 22 June 2020
Not disclosedCPV 42620000CPV 42621000Purchase of CNC HUdraulic sheet Metal Pressbrake & CNC Sheet Metal Cutting Guillotine
Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board · 12 July 2019
Not disclosedCPV 42600000CPV 42630000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Gillen Machine Tools Ltd in our captured dataset.
- Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board2 awardsNot disclosed
- ITSLIGO1 award€250k
- Atlantic Technological University1 award€168k
- Donegal Education and Training Board1 award€68k
- Kerry Education and Training Board1 award€36k
- Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board1 awardNot disclosed
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Supply of an excavator-mounted hydraulic tree shear grapple with continuous 360° rotator, suitable for use on excavators in the 12-16 tonne operating range (up to 10 units)
CPV division overlap; construction sector match; adjacent value band
42.5/ 100 - Supply and installation of Automatic Heat Sealer and Dual Lidder
CPV division overlap; facilities sector match; adjacent value band
42.5/ 100 - Single Part Framework for the Provision of Electrical Materials
CPV division overlap; facilities sector match; adjacent value band
42.5/ 100 - Upgrade of LPG Fire, Sectional Cast Iron Boilers in Coláiste Mhuire, Johnstown, Co Kilkenny
CPV division overlap; construction sector match; adjacent value band
39.2/ 100 - EWS Replacement Boiler Works in Coláiste Cois Suire, Mooncoin, Co Kilkenny
CPV division overlap; construction sector match; adjacent value band
39.2/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of Gillen Machine Tools Ltd.
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile