Skip to main content

ESB Generation and Wholesale Markets

Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie

Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats

Awards captured

2

Total disclosed value

€280.7M

Sectors

5

Award range

13 October 2021 – 18 December 2024

View full awards dataset for ESB Generation and Wholesale Markets

CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split

Watch ESB Generation and Wholesale Markets

Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy. Weekly email, unsubscribe anytime.

At a glance

Legal name
ESB Generation and Wholesale Markets
CRO company number
Not on CRO open data
Registered address
Not on CRO open data
Year of registration
Not on CRO open data
Aggregate value bracket
Over €5M
Last captured award
18 December 2024

Awards captured (2)

Data last updated 2 September 2026RSS

eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (2)

Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.

  • ENQEIR929 - DS3 System Services – Volume Uncapped – Gate 12

    EirGrid plc · 18 December 2024

    €280.7MCPV 71314000
  • Requirement for Temporary Emergency Generation - 200MW

    EirGrid plc · 13 October 2021

    Not disclosedCPV 09310000CPV 51112100

Authority footprint

Public buyers that have awarded contracts to ESB Generation and Wholesale Markets in our captured dataset.

CPV footprint

Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.

CPV 71314000CPV 09310000CPV 51112100CPV 31682500CPV 45315300

Open tenders that match this track record

Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.

Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.

About this record

Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of ESB Generation and Wholesale Markets.

Is this your company?

Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.

Claim this profile

Related on Tenderwatch