Skip to main content

St. Columba's Comprehensive School - contract awards

Who wins St. Columba's Comprehensive School contracts, and how hard it is to break in

St. Columba's Comprehensive School has awarded 5 contracts totalling €300k between 2015 and 2021. Top supplier by disclosed value is A.L Architects Ltd (1 award).

Its three largest suppliers hold 100% of the disclosed value. No company has yet won here in more than one year, so the field is more open than most. 1 of the 5 awards with a published bid count drew a single bidder.

Concentration like this is where a newcomer reads its odds. Thin fields and single-bidder contracts are the openings.

Follow a supplier that wins St. Columba's Comprehensive School work

Download 5 awarded contracts

CC BY 4.0 · sourced from TED

Endpoints are public, no auth. Columns and shape are pinned — see about Tenderwatch for the contract.

5

Awards

€300k

Disclosed value

€300k

Average per award

5

With named winner

Top suppliers awarded

  1. 1.A.L Architects Ltd1 · €300k
  2. 2.Woodco Renewable Energy Ltd1 · Not disclosed
  3. 3.Terence Ponsonby Limited1 · Not disclosed
  4. 4.Central Technology Supplies.ie1 · Not disclosed
  5. 5.Joseph Mc Menamin and Son (Stranorlar) Ltd.1 · Not disclosed

Year-by-year

YearAwardsValue
20151-
20201€300k
20213-

Track who wins St. Columba's Comprehensive School contracts

Pick a company below. When it wins a new public contract, it appears in your scoped monitoring email under "Companies you watch". Watching one company is free.

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy. Weekly email, unsubscribe anytime.

By value band

Competition intensity

Awards with bid data
5
Sole bidder (no competition)
1
Most contested award
St. Columbas Comprehensive School, Glenties, County Donegal. SEAI Bio-Mass Tender
4 bids received

Least contested above 1 bid: Extension to existing car park , realignment of access road and entrance,drainage , kerbing, tarmac and HRA finishes, (2 bids)

By procedure

  • Open Procedure: 5

Supplier intelligence

One or more top suppliers for this authority are recorded as dissolved or inactive in the Companies Registration Office.

Top-3 suppliers account for 100% of €300k total disclosed value — a market-concentration signal.

Award history (5 records)

DateTitleWinnerBidsProcedureValue
22 October 2021St. Columbas Comprehensive School, Glenties, County Donegal. SEAI Bio-Mass TenderWoodco Renewable Energy Ltd4Open Procedure-
10 June 2021St. Columbas Comprehensive School, Glenties, County Donegal. School Energy pathfinder / Pilot Scheme 2021 for the Department of Education & SEAITerence Ponsonby Limited1Open Procedure-
13 April 2021Engineering & Technology Classroom Equipment and MachineryCentral Technology Supplies.ie2Open Procedure-
20 December 2020Schools Energy Upgrade Pilot Programme 2021 - St. Columba's ComprehensiveA.L Architects Ltd3Open Procedure€300k
16 June 2015Extension to existing car park , realignment of access road and entrance,drainage , kerbing, tarmac and HRA finishes,Joseph Mc Menamin and Son (Stranorlar) Ltd.2Open Procedure-

Last updated 9 September 2026. Award dataset coverage begins 2015-06-16. Sentinel TED values (€0, €1) are excluded from totals and averages.

Get alerts when St. Columba's Comprehensive School publishes new tenders

Sectors (optional, leave blank for all)
RSS feed

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy. Weekly email, unsubscribe anytime.

TenderWatch Pro: unlimited matching and standing alerts