The Institute of Banking
CRO legal name: THE INSTITUTE OF BANKING AND FINANCIAL SERVICES DESIGNATED ACTIVITY COMPANY
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
4
Total disclosed value
€2.9M
Sectors
1
Award range
15 July 2016 – 14 November 2023
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch The Institute of Banking
Get an alert inside your weekly Tenderwatch digest when this company wins a new public contract. Free.
At a glance
- Legal name
- THE INSTITUTE OF BANKING AND FINANCIAL SERVICES DESIGNATED ACTIVITY COMPANY
- CRO company number
- 367361
- Registered address
- 47-49 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, D02 YN40, Ireland, D02 YN40
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Sectors won in
- Education
- Aggregate value bracket
- €1M–€5M
- Last captured award
- 14 November 2023
Awards captured (4)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (4)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0) — includes national-tier awards TED never carries.
Delivery of Accredited Technical Programmes for the Financial Services Sector
IFS Skillnet · 14 November 2023
€850kCPV 80430000CPV 80510000Accredited Postgraduate Diploma in Financial Services
Department of Finance · 24 August 2020
Not disclosedCPV 80000000CPV 80300000Accredited Learning Programmes
Central Bank of Ireland · 23 September 2018
€2.0MCPV 80000000CPV 80300000Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Services
Department of Finance · 15 July 2016
Not disclosedCPV 80500000CPV 8050000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to The Institute of Banking in our captured dataset.
- Department of Finance2 awardsNot disclosed
- Central Bank of Ireland1 award€2.0M
- IFS Skillnet1 award€850k
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Artic
4 shared CPV code(s): 80000000, 80300000, 80400000; education sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
CPV 80000000CPV 80300000CPV 8040000077.5/ 100 - CFT to establish a single suppler Framework Agreement For the Provision of a Masters in Software Design with Artificial Intelligence
4 shared CPV code(s): 80000000, 80300000, 80400000; education sector match
CPV 80000000CPV 80300000CPV 8040000074.2/ 100 - Business, Administration Skills, Financial Services Skills, Management Skills
4 shared CPV code(s): 80000000, 80300000, 80400000; education sector match; adjacent value band
CPV 80000000CPV 80300000CPV 8040000070.3/ 100 - Contracted Training - Aircraft Spray Painting
2 shared CPV code(s): 80000000, 80400000; education sector match
CPV 80000000CPV 8040000063.5/ 100 - Software Process Automation Developer Traineeship (online)
2 shared CPV code(s): 80000000, 80400000; education sector match
CPV 80000000CPV 8040000063.5/ 100
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of The Institute of Banking.
Is this your company?
Add your website, contact details, and a brief description to this profile.
Claim this profile