Solar Electric
CRO legal name: SOLAR ELECTRIC CONTRACTORS LIMITED
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
5
Total disclosed value
€2.5M
Sectors
2
Award range
8 June 2018 to 8 July 2024
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Watch Solar Electric
Get an alert in your scoped monitoring email when this company wins a new public contract. Watching one company is free.
TenderWatch Pro
Track competitors, unlock all open tender matches, or claim a Verified Profile
TenderWatch Pro unlocks all 10 matched open tenders for every supplier, multi-company win alerts, the full Contract Expiry Radar, CSV exports, and a Verified Supplier badge for your company page. EUR 49 a month, cancel any time.
See TenderWatch ProAt a glance
- Legal name
- SOLAR ELECTRIC CONTRACTORS LIMITED
- CRO company number
- 269460
- Registered address
- 11 KENLIWORTH ROAD, RATHGAR, DUBLIN 6., DUBLIN, DUBLIN, Ireland
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Sectors won in
- ConstructionEnvironment
- Aggregate value bracket
- €1M–€5M
- Last captured award
- 8 July 2024
Awards captured (5)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (4)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), including national-tier awards TED never carries.
TII430 - Luas Depots - Rooftop Solar PV Installation
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) · 8 July 2024
€1.5MCPV 09330000CPV 09331000EPA Site Wide Solar PV Installations
Environmental Protection Agency · 10 August 2023
€1.0MCPV 09330000CPV 09331000Design, supply, installation and commissioning of photovoltaic (PV) panels at various Teagasc sites
Teagasc - the Agriculture and Food Development Authority · 18 June 2021
Not disclosedCPV 09330000CPV 09331000Photovoltaic System for Kildare County Council
Kildare County Council · 8 June 2018
Not disclosedCPV 09331200CPV 09330000
Framework mini-competitions (OGP open data) (1)
Framework mini-competition and standalone call-off awards published by the Office of Government Procurement, extracted from the "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset and the quarterly "Mini-Competitions and Standalone Awards" CSVs (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0). Recent quarters arrive roughly 13 months behind; treat this as renewal/incumbency history, not a live feed.
EPA Site Wide Solar PV Installations
Environmental Protection Agency · 17 October 2023
Not disclosedCPV 09331000
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Solar Electric in our captured dataset.
- Environmental Protection Agency2 awards€1.0M
- Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII)1 award€1.5M
- Kildare County Council1 awardNot disclosed
- Teagasc - the Agriculture and Food Development Authority1 awardNot disclosed
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Schools Energy Pathfinder 2025 - Biomass Programme - Heating Upgrade and Building Enabling Works Package - Bundle 5 (LWETB)
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
CPV 4500000055.5/ 100 - Schools Energy Pathfinder 2025 - Biomass Programme - Heating Upgrade and Building Enabling Works Package - Bundle 4 (CMETB)
1 shared CPV code(s): 45000000; construction sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
CPV 4500000055.5/ 100
TenderWatch Pro
Unlock 3 more open tenders matching Solar Electric's track record
TenderWatch Pro members get all 10 open-tender fit matches for every Irish supplier, weekly matched alerts, and competitor win notifications.
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of Solar Electric.
Frequently shares procurement segments with
Other CRO-registered companies that hold awards in the same Irish public-sector segments, based on the past 24 months of award data.
- BRIDGEPOINT ROADMARKINGS LTD1 shared segment
- Colas Contracting Ltd1 shared segment
- GMC Utilities Group1 shared segment
- Highway Markings Ltd1 shared segment
- Highway Safety Developments Ltd1 shared segment
- PMS Pavement Management Services Ltd1 shared segment
- Pod-Trak infrastructure1 shared segment
- Shannon Roadmarkings Ltd1 shared segment
Is this your company?
Claim a Verified Supplier profile to add your website link, direct contact details, and capability summary to this page. Included with TenderWatch Pro (EUR 49 a month), alongside standing tender alerts and competitor monitoring. Need to correct a factual error on this record? Contact us for free.