Barry Electronics Ltd
CRO legal name: BARRY ELECTRONICS LIMITED
Public-sector contract record on Tenderwatch.ie
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
9
Total disclosed value
€450k
Sectors
8
Award range
6 July 2016 to 23 February 2022
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Barry Electronics Ltd
| CRO & ESPD Status | CRO Status: Normal (#64786) |
| Public Contracts | 9 captured public awards · €450k disclosed value |
| B1 Accounts & NACE | Primary CPV classifications: CPV 34930000, CPV 98360000, CPV 71354500 · CRO B1 & ESPD compliance tracked |
| Permits & Top Buyer | Top buyer: Marine Institute |
Sign in to unlock
Get 3 free lookups a month and a copy sent to your inbox.
At a glance
- Legal name
- BARRY ELECTRONICS LIMITED
- CRO company number
- 64786
- Registered address
- ST. CATHERINE'S ROAD, CO. DONEGAL., KILLYBEGS, DONEGAL, F94V8WH, F94V8WH
- Year of registration
- Not on CRO open data
- Sectors won in
- ConstructionDefenceEnvironmentFacilitiesIT ServicesOtherProfessional ServicesTransport
- Aggregate value bracket
- €100k–€500k
- Last captured award
- 23 February 2022
Awards captured (9)
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (9)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), including national-tier awards TED never carries.
Supply of Gear Sensors to an Bord Iascaigh Mhara
Bord Iascaigh Mhara - Irish Sea Fisheries Board ( BIM ) · 23 February 2022
Not disclosedCPV 34930000CPV 45244100Request for Tender for the Supply of Marine Radio Training Equipment to an Bord Iascaigh Mhara National Fisheries College, Greencastle, Co Donegal.
Bord Iascaigh Mhara - Irish Sea Fisheries Board ( BIM ) · 28 October 2021
Not disclosedCPV 32000000CPV 32230000Shipboard Acoustic Doppler Current Profiler (SADCP)
Marine Institute · 15 July 2020
Not disclosedCPV 34930000CPV 45244100Acoustic echosounder and associated equipment
Marine Institute · 6 July 2020
Not disclosedCPV 34930000CPV 45244100Scientific Fisheries Echo Sounder System
Marine Institute · 8 June 2020
Not disclosedCPV 34930000CPV 50200000Supply of Marine Scales to the Marine Institute, Rinville, Oranmore, Co. Galway.
Marine Institute · 27 November 2019
Not disclosedCPV 34930000CPV 45244100trawl door and sensor technology.
Bord Iascaigh Mhara - Irish Sea Fisheries Board ( BIM ) · 14 October 2019
Not disclosedCPV 34930000CPV 98360000Long Range Omni-Directional Scientific Fisheries Sonar
Marine Institute · 29 June 2019
€240kCPV 38113000CPV 34930000Long Range Omni-Directional Fisheries Sonar
Marine Institute · 6 July 2016
€210kCPV 38113000CPV 34930000
Previewing 2 of 9 awards · Sign in free above (3 lookups/mo) to unblur all 9 awards ->
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Barry Electronics Ltd in our captured dataset.
- Marine Institute6 awards€450k
- Bord Iascaigh Mhara - Irish Sea Fisheries Board ( BIM )3 awardsNot disclosed
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- High Throughput Transient Antibody Production and Characterisation Services
CPV division overlap; professional-services sector match; value band matches (100k-500k)
45.5/ 100 - Provision of Consultancy Services for a District Heating Feasibility Study for Cork City
CPV division overlap; professional-services sector match; value band matches (100k-500k)
45.5/ 100
TenderWatch Pro
Unlock 3 more open tenders matching Barry Electronics Ltd's track record
TenderWatch Pro members get all 10 open-tender fit matches for every Irish supplier, weekly matched alerts, and competitor win notifications.
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published — not the full revenue or contract relationship of Barry Electronics Ltd.
Is this your company?
Claim a Verified Supplier profile to add your website link, direct contact details, and capability summary to this page. Included with TenderWatch Pro (EUR 49 a month), alongside standing tender alerts and competitor monitoring. Need to correct a factual error on this record? Contact us for free.