Babcock Rail Limited
CRO legal name: BABCOCK RAIL IRELAND LIMITED
Babcock Rail Limited has won 2 Irish public contracts on record, worth €2.0M across the 1 that state a value. Main buyer: Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail. Latest award: 23 April 2026, from Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail.
Captured from TED award notices · not a complete revenue record · read the caveats
Awards captured
2
Total disclosed value
€2.0M
Sectors
3
Award range
20 January 2025 to 23 April 2026
CSV + JSON download · top authorities · year-by-year breakdown · band split
Babcock Rail Limited
| CRO & ESPD Status | CRO Status: Normal (#773143) |
| Public Contracts | 2 captured public awards · €2.0M disclosed value |
| B1 Accounts & NACE | Primary CPV classifications: CPV 71351810, CPV 22114300, CPV 71222100 · CRO B1 & ESPD compliance tracked |
| Permits & Top Buyer | Top buyer: Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail |
Sign in to unlock
Get 3 free lookups a month and a copy sent to your inbox.
At a glance
- Legal name
- BABCOCK RAIL IRELAND LIMITED
- CRO company number
- #773143 (Normal)·Vendors.ie company record
- Registered address
- Two Wilton Park, Wilton Place, Dublin, Dublin 2, D02 YE35, Ireland, D02 YE35
- Incorporation date
- Not on CRO open data
- Sectors won in
- EnvironmentOtherProfessional Services
- Aggregate value bracket
- €1M-€5M
- Last captured award
- 23 April 2026
Request a Written Quote from Babcock Rail Limited + 4 Peer Contract Winners
Pin Babcock Rail Limited as Supplier #1 and immediately match with 4 additional verified public contract winners in the same sector. Includes a timestamped Three-Quote Compliance Audit PDF for Enterprise Ireland, LEO, SEAI, and Circular 05/2023 grant files.
Awards captured (2)
TED award notices (1)
OJEU-level awards captured daily from Tenders Electronic Daily (official EU procurement journal).
- 9129 Multi Party Framework for Topographical Surveys
Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail · 23 April 2026
€2.0M1M-5MCPV 71351810CPV 22114300
eTenders historical record (OGP open data) (1)
Award history from the Office of Government Procurement’s "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), including national-tier awards TED never carries.
9129 Multi Party Framework for Topographical Surveys
Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail · 20 January 2025
Not disclosedCPV 22114300CPV 71222100
Authority footprint
Public buyers that have awarded contracts to Babcock Rail Limited in our captured dataset.
- Iarnród Eireann-Irish Rail2 awards€2.0M
CPV footprint
Most-frequent procurement classification codes on captured awards.
Open tenders that match this track record
Ranked by CPV overlap, sector, value band, and region. Score is deterministic from award history, not AI-generated.
- Meath Co Co - MH-TRA-26-18 - N52 Grange to Clontail Road Scheme Archaeological Consultancy Services Contract stage (i) - (iv)
CPV division overlap; professional-services sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
47.5/ 100 - Multi-Party Framework for Port Hydrographic Survey Works
CPV division overlap; environment sector match; value band matches (1M-5M)
47.5/ 100
TenderWatch Pro
Unlock 3 more open tenders matching Babcock Rail Limited's track record
TenderWatch Pro members get all 10 open-tender fit matches for every Irish supplier, weekly matched alerts, and competitor win notifications.
Score is based on CPV codes, sector, value band, and region from captured TED award notices only. Verify suitability on the official notice before bidding.
About this record
Awards captured here are sourced from TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) award notices for contracts where the place of performance is Ireland, and from the Office of Government Procurement's "Contract Notices Published on eTenders" open dataset (data.gov.ie, CC BY 4.0), which adds national-tier award history TED never carries. Coverage starts 4 January 2013. Some awards do not publish contract value; these are shown as 'Not disclosed'. This page reflects what is published - not the full revenue or contract relationship of Babcock Rail Limited.
Frequently shares procurement segments with
Other CRO-registered companies that hold awards in the same Irish public-sector segments, based on the past 24 months of award data.
- ACCPRO1 shared segment
- AECOM Ireland Limited1 shared segment
- All Homes Packaging and Distribution1 shared segment
- Apex SurveysSame notice1 shared segment
- Archaeological Management Solutions1 shared segment
- Bank of Ireland1 shared segment
- Bidvest Noonan1 shared segment
- Cundall Ltd.1 shared segment
Is this your company?
Claim a Verified Supplier profile to add your website link, direct contact details, and capability summary to this page. Included with TenderWatch Pro (EUR 490 a year), alongside a monthly custom Sector Bid Pack, standing tender alerts, and competitor monitoring. Need to correct a factual error on this record? Contact us for free.