Allen National School - contract awards
Who wins Allen National School contracts, and how hard it is to break in
Allen National School has awarded 2 contracts between 2015 and 2019. Top supplier by disclosed value is Ciaran Grogan Construction Ltd (1 award).
No company has yet won here in more than one year, so the field is more open than most. 1 of the 2 awards with a published bid count drew a single bidder.
Concentration like this is where a newcomer reads its odds. Thin fields and single-bidder contracts are the openings.
Download 2 awarded contracts
CC BY 4.0 · sourced from TEDEndpoints are public, no auth. Columns and shape are pinned — see about Tenderwatch for the contract.
2
Awards
Not disclosed
Disclosed value
-
Average per award
2
With named winner
Top suppliers awarded
- 1.Ciaran Grogan Construction Ltd1 · Not disclosed
- 2.paul caffrey construction ltd1 · Not disclosed
Year-by-year
| Year | Awards | Value |
|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 1 | - |
| 2019 | 1 | - |
Track who wins Allen National School contracts
Pick a company below. When it wins a new public contract, it appears in your scoped monitoring email under "Companies you watch". Watching one company is free.
Competition intensity
- Awards with bid data
- 2
- Sole bidder (no competition)
- 1
- Most contested award
- Proposed Extension, Semi-Covered Walkway and Internal Alteration Works at Allen NS
- 2 bids received
Least contested above 1 bid: Proposed Extension, Semi-Covered Walkway and Internal Alteration Works at Allen NS (2 bids)
By procedure
- Open Procedure: 2
Supplier intelligence
| Supplier | Share | CRO status | Other bodies (join 4) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ciaran Grogan Construction Ltd | — | Normal | also won €175k across 7 other Irish bodies → |
| paul caffrey construction ltd | — | Normal | also won Not disclosed across 1 other Irish body → |
Award history (2 records)
| Date | Title | Winner | Bids | Procedure | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 February 2019 | 1723 Allen NS Universal Access Works | Ciaran Grogan Construction Ltd | 1 | Open Procedure | - |
| 30 January 2015 | Proposed Extension, Semi-Covered Walkway and Internal Alteration Works at Allen NS | paul caffrey construction ltd | 2 | Open Procedure | - |
Last updated 9 September 2026. Award dataset coverage begins 2015-01-30. Sentinel TED values (€0, €1) are excluded from totals and averages.
Other major buyers